- Cancel your Halo Pack Membership Plan once it is Activated
- My Account
- Login to your account on www.halocollar.com
- Once you sign in, you will see your My Account dashboard.
- On the right-hand side of your dashboard (or at the bottom on mobile), select "Cancel Plan"
- Before you go, check out the information in the pop-up screen that will appear once you select Cancel Plan. If you are sure you still want to cancel your plan, click the Confirm button.
- Your plan will not actually terminate until the end of the current billing cycle. Therefore, you have the option to restore your plan if you change your mind before it terminates.
- If you select "Restore", you will retain access to all the features provided by your current plan, as if you never selected Cancel.
- If you decide to restore your Plan after it terminates, you can do so as well by selecting Restore Plan, verifying your Plan's configuration, and selecting Agree & Pay to pay for your first new billing cycle.
If you have any further questions and would like to speak to our live support team, please feel free to reach out using the following article: How to Contact Customer Support and we'll be happy to help!